Status
Not open for further replies.

catcath

Level 1
Thread author
Verified
Feb 13, 2015
Hi all,

I'm Helen. I've been developing my first Android APP for the last three months - Green Gallery. Now it has been released in Google Play. Can you guys please try it and give me some suggestions?

Download on Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.btows.photo&hl=en

Thanks for your help.

BR,
Helen

3Ovs4D-i-e-sYBbmJF_Ejd2yrZNKKC3m_xwPgAEn4whQBfurORPyIFSfg-vc2Du9aQ=h900-rw

Last edited:

Oxygen

Level 44
Verified
Feb 23, 2014
Looks like a useful app, downloading now and will give my feedback later.

Oxygen

Level 44
Verified
Feb 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your help. Looking forward to your useful feedback.
Alright I have been using the app for few days. Everything is good, but I have some suggestions.

• When viewing photos, I prefer the buttons to be docked at the bottom. Currently they go away if you don't do anything, you would have to tap the screen to bring them back up. Make this a optional setting as everyone probably wouldn't prefer this.
  • The Interface - It is very basic I would prefer if the interface was updated to a appealing style.

I was in a rush to do this, but I am not done with feedback. I will continue to provide feedback whenever I think of some more things.

I have rated the app 5 out of 5 stars on the play store, it is a excellent app as is.

Reactions: catcath

TrHDuy1203

Level 1
Verified
Mar 29, 2015
Very nice app. Thanks for sharing us. ;) But it's still a bit messy for me.

My suggestions:
  • After taking action by using compress/ share/ hide/ delete is done, those buttons should be hide automatically.
  • Using a circle shape for buttons.
  • Add a camera button.
  • Instead of "Private Album" tab, I want it to appear when I double touch on somewhere.. So not everyone knows you have a Private Album.
  • Add some custom themes, such as changing the backgroud with image or custom color.