Latest Replies

Loading...

Latest Threads

Loading...
 

How to Install Windows 8 In Vmware

Discussion in 'How-To Articles, Tips and Guides' started by Nathan Wootton, Oct 19, 2011.

  1. Nathan Wootton

    Nathan Wootton New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hey Whats up Guys! As i said i'd make a guide on how to install windows 8 DP in vmaware, so here we go!:angel:

    Step one
    Select new machine in vmware like so
    [​IMG]


    Step two
    [​IMG]
    browse the location of the Iso file you downloaded, Dont worry Vmware will say it cannot find a OS thats fine just click I will install OS later

    Step Three
    [​IMG]
    Select windows from the OS choice And Please make sure it set to Windows XP or else it may not work

    Step Four
    [​IMG]
    Name your OS so it would be Windows 8

    Step 5
    [​IMG]
    Set the OS HD space it will say 60GB but thats way to much i set mine to 20GB

    Step 6
    [​IMG]
    Configure the amount of RAM network ect. this is up to you just make sure its above 1GB of ram

    Finally Power on the machine and There you have it!
    [​IMG]

    For people having trouble in VMware7 here is the solution


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  2. McLovin

    McLovin Level 36
    Trusted

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    8,245
    Likes Received:
    2,472
    OS:
    Windows 10
    AV:
    Trend Micro
    Ah, okay, well okay I will try that because the difference I have is that I am using VMware 7. something and I have to update and a question what version did you get 32 bit or 64 bit?
     
  3. Nathan Wootton

    Nathan Wootton New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    3
    Well 32bit. But it dosen't really matter tbh It should work the same, and it should work on vm7 as there is no major difference apart from GUI :)
     
  4. McLovin

    McLovin Level 36
    Trusted

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    8,245
    Likes Received:
    2,472
    OS:
    Windows 10
    AV:
    Trend Micro
    Hmm, okay. Well I have to look into it because it does not work for me. might be because I am picking the iso first.
    [​IMG]
     
  5. Nathan Wootton

    Nathan Wootton New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    3
    Here is the solution for vm7 [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  6. McLovin

    McLovin Level 36
    Trusted

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    8,245
    Likes Received:
    2,472
    OS:
    Windows 10
    AV:
    Trend Micro
    Ahh, okay. That is what I probably did wrong. Will try it again when I get home from TAFE.
     
  7. K__M

    K__M New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks Nathan! Got it working :)
     
  8. Nathan Wootton

    Nathan Wootton New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    3
    Glad to hear! enjoy!
     
  9. WinAndLinuxTutorials

    Trusted

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Messages:
    2,137
    Likes Received:
    143
    Anyone knows how to enable the internet connection on Windows 8 in VMware workstation???
     
Loading...
Other threads that you may like Forum Date
Windows 10 How to install Windows 10 in a VMware Workstation How-To Articles, Tips and Guides Oct 2, 2014
Windows 10 Windows 10 Cumulative Update KB3193494 Also Failing to Install Operating Systems Sep 22, 2016
Video Review Integrate Updates Into a Windows 7 or 8 Install Video Reviews Sep 18, 2016