How to secure my PC?

Status
Not open for further replies.
V

viel

Thread author
Hi,
I am extremely confused.. I have Malwarebytes + Avast + Hitman Pro and Windows firewall,
I am now looking into creating a SUA and using that instead of Admin, but I am a noob and I have some questions. My first question is, if I want to help secure my PC using SUA instead of Admin account, do I just simply create a SUA and I am done? Or is there more settings to configure.etc? My second question is, what are some more tips you can give me to lock down the security of my PC? I do not think I need a third party firewall since I won't be doing shady business, I think Windows firewall would be enough for me.
Please correct me if I am wrong :D

Thank you and have a nice day! :) :) :)

Reactions: AtlBo

Arequire

Level 29
Verified
Top Poster
Content Creator
Feb 10, 2017
Hi,
I am extremely confused.. I have Malwarebytes + Avast + Hitman Pro and Windows firewall,
I am now looking into creating a SUA and using that instead of Admin, but I am a noob and I have some questions. My first question is, if I want to help secure my PC using SUA instead of Admin account, do I just simply create a SUA and I am done? Or is there more settings to configure.etc? My second question is, what are some more tips you can give me to lock down the security of my PC? I do not think I need a third party firewall since I won't be doing shady business, I think Windows firewall would be enough for me.
Please correct me if I am wrong :D

Thank you and have a nice day! :) :) :)
I suggest reading through this:
User Account like a Castle

FrFc1908

Level 20
Verified
Top Poster
Well-known
Jul 28, 2016