Question I currently use Wise disk Cleaner. Is there a better one?

Please provide comments and solutions that are helpful to the author of this topic.

Morro

Level 17
Verified
Top Poster
Well-known
Jul 8, 2012
As I mentioned in another thread about Wise Disk...

* I have been using this software for a long time (2 years or longer.) and never noticed anything wrong or shady with it. I really like it. :)

CCleaner is good, but in my opinion, Wise Disk (And its Pro version.) seems to find more.

Like a Western!

Level 9
Verified
Well-known
Apr 6, 2016
As a "gamer" I find this new thing called Microsoft PC Manager helpful. you can give it a go.
I believe it's a friendly UI for Windows in built cleaner it also have a deep cleaner and memory boost which clear your memory by just one click pretty handy

only other thing i do is to just clear %temp% manually every 2-3 days

Jonny Quest

Level 16
Verified
Top Poster
Well-known
Mar 2, 2023
As a "gamer" I find this new thing called Microsoft PC Manager helpful. you can give it a go.
I believe it's a friendly UI for Windows in built cleaner it also have a deep cleaner and memory boost which clear your memory by just one click pretty handy

only other thing i do is to just clear %temp% manually every 2-3 days

Same here, maybe every week or two. temp and %temp% in safe mode, deletes them all.

Jonny Quest

Level 16
Verified
Top Poster
Well-known
Mar 2, 2023
Many say you don't need a cleaner, just use Windows built in options.
Agree, my two favorite options along with @Like a Western! temp clean up. Some of those cleaning utilities can find way too much, IMO, especially as far as the registry. Kaspersky and Bitdefender will find 4-12 registry issues, and the likes of CCleaner will find 100+.

2023-09-01_19-13-15.jpg

Morro

Level 17
Verified
Top Poster
Well-known
Jul 8, 2012