AtlBo

Level 28
Thread author
Verified
Top Poster
Content Creator
Well-known
Dec 29, 2014
I use a small GitHub app called IP Monitor to check for IP changes. It lets me know if it ever changes. I have been using the app for about 4-5 months and never had the IP change until today. Today I noticed it changed from the long standing one to a new one, and I was wondering if this is normal and also what might cause the change. The log says it happened at 11:50 here or about 5 hours ago, and I wasn't doing anything special at the time. Must have been away when the tray pop up went off because I never did see an alert for the change...just happened to check...

yitworths

Level 10
Verified
Well-known
May 31, 2015
I use a small GitHub app called IP Monitor to check for IP changes. It lets me know if it ever changes. I have been using the app for about 4-5 months and never had the IP change until today. Today I noticed it changed from the long standing one to a new one, and I was wondering if this is normal and also what might cause the change. The log says it happened at 11:50 here or about 5 hours ago, and I wasn't doing anything special at the time. Must have been away when the tray pop up went off because I never did see an alert for the change...just happened to check...
are you talking about your WAN ip? If yes,then most probably it's ok.

You can check those ip addresses' registration.... Just do a web search with those ip

AtlBo

Level 28
Thread author
Verified
Top Poster
Content Creator
Well-known
Dec 29, 2014
are you talking about your WAN ip? If yes,then most probably it's ok.

You can check those ip addresses' registration.... Just do a web search with those ip

Thx for the answers :). It's the WAN address, so it sounds like it's fine. First time I have ever tracked it on a PC...