Powershell failure or Malware?

judythe

Thread author
Jan 10, 2015
I really need help as you can see above. I am not good with computers and this is the only one I have. I have never encountered anything like this. I don't know if the powershell is really not working or if it is malware. My computer is almost non-functional and I am really frustrated. Please help.

Here is what I wrote above - if that helps.

About January 1, 2015. Computer is EXCEEDINGLY slow - almost non-functional. I keep getting a message that says the Powershell has stopped working. I cannot download ANY files and I get a message saying my security setting is too high. It is at Medium. I tried downloading the Farbar Recovery tool and neither the 64 bit or 32 bit would download. I tried to allow the Apple guy to remote into my computer to deal with an I Phone issue (not related to this) and he cold not get in. I am at a loss here.

judythe

Thread author
Jan 10, 2015
I have tried several times to download and run the Farber Recovery Tool unsuccessfully as I stated in my original post. I tried downloading the Farbar Recovery tool and neither the 64 bit or 32 bit would download. It takes hours to accomplish what used to take minutes - if I can even get into my computer or the internet. I did purchase and install a WIFI hub hoping that might help with speed despite the malware issue but it did not help. I have read the guide you sent and I am so sorry I cannot do as you ask. Is there another way I could download a recovery tool? I keep getting a message that says my security settings will not allow the download - of ANYTHING. But the settings are at medium. Also Avira keeps kicking back a message that says there is some thing that starts with a HTML/Rce that is trying to cause problems. I would write the whole thing but I am afraid it will cause a problem on your site.

About us