Purchased Kaspersky AV license

Status
Not open for further replies.
K

KGBagent47

Thread author
From reading and watching security reviews (esp with this crowd) Kaspersky has become more and more appealing to me over the past year. So tonight while at Walmart I went and looked at the AVs for sale and decided spur of the moment to give Kaspersky AV a try. (1pc AV $30) I prefer in store purchases to avoid automatic renewal enrollment.

I removed my other security solutions and went to the download URL (case does not include a cd) which is a automatic download URL site for the latest version. Kasperky installed in less than 5min and there was no problem activating the license. My computer is very pedestrian but so far I've not noticed any dramatic slow down or high ram usage and the update went smoothly.

First impression in compared with Bitdefender which is the other traditional AV I've had a lot of experience with the software is much more optimized and there is a considerable greater amount of settings, which is a big plus in my book. Currently the settings are at default except I enabled protection for remote control.

My only question right now is, does Kaspersky update automatically to new year releases or do I need to do that manually? Thanks.

vags

Level 1
Verified
Jun 18, 2014
From reading and watching security reviews (esp with this crowd) Kaspersky has become more and more appealing to me over the past year. So tonight while at Walmart I went and looked at the AVs for sale and decided spur of the moment to give Kaspersky AV a try. (1pc AV $30) I prefer in store purchases to avoid automatic renewal enrollment.