Removing the click.cpvrdr.com malware

Chelle

Thread author
Dec 16, 2013
Hi about a week ago we noticed an extra window opening up when using goggle chrome, always advertising products we have used. it was today I noticed very quickly that before the ad fully loaded the address bar had click.cpvrdr.com writen in it. I goggled this and found this site to help remove it. I have followed steps 1 2 & 3. However when trying to do step 4, JRT.exe my compter came up with this message "Windows cannot access the specified device, path, or file. You may not have the appropriate permissions to access the item" although I am an Administrator account user. Can this be fixed or can this step be skipped. Thank you in advance for any advice you can give me.

Attachments

• AdwCleaner[S0].txt
    6.7 KB · Views: 153

Chelle

Thread author
Dec 16, 2013
Hi

I have tried to run the other 2 programs you require but my system is having none of it. I have to say that since running steps 1 to 3 on your removal guide I've not seen the pop up window but I'm guessing its not completely gone. Sorry only know the basics with computers. Would you recommended me having someone check my laptop? I am very appreciative of your advice regarding my problem.

TwinHeadedEagle

Level 41
Verified
Mar 8, 2013
I will check your computer :)

I have tried to run the other 2 programs you require but my system is having none of it

Can you explain this. In order for me to check your PC, I need these reports. It's easy...just follow the instructions...

Chelle

Thread author
Dec 16, 2013
When I try to run the Farbar Recovery Scan Tool it comes back with the message "unable to open script file". I tried to run aswMBR too and it came back with the message "C:\Users\Chelleoscuss\Downloads\aswMBR.exe is not a valid Win32 application.

Chelle

Thread author
Dec 16, 2013
Good Morning,

I have performed the required scan and have attached both reports.

Thank you

Chelle

Attachments

• attach.zip