Status
Not open for further replies.

Svoll

Level 13
Verified
Top Poster
Well-known
Nov 17, 2016
May i recommend WiseCleaner, there should be a free license somewhere in Giveaways. Most utilities offer free trials, so try them if they offer trials. I like option 1 and 3, then Wisecleaner :) its was or is free and I am a starving student.

Edit: I have seen 1 and 4 as some xmas giveaways... read too many thread today, so can't remember where I have seen it.

This joke is for those who follows the Egg Hunt: Its at the Avast Forums, LoL! it has to be there as That is where I was all morning!

Last edited:

jamescv7

Level 85
Verified
Honorary Member
Mar 15, 2011
AVG Optimization (formerly known as TuneUp Utilities) is good however many reviews stated to be overrated and prone for possible issues. The feature that they want is Program Deactivator only.

Actually go to number 3 Kerish Doctor, I didn't experience any issues further and manage to detect more junks in such timing way without False positive.

The features from Kerish Doctor will not pose any risk at all. :) Alreay proven.

R

Rodney74

Kerish is safest, and doesn't need to run in background....

BUT I LOVE the idea about AVG putting programs to sleep, until you click on them, when done, AVG puts them back to sleep.

Now I noticed System Mechanic has ability to turn off auto maintenance, so like Kerish, it doesn't run in the background.

Paul123

Level 4
Verified
Well-known
Dec 9, 2016