techgeek88's Config

Status
Not open for further replies.

techgeek88

Thread author
Mar 16, 2011
I've been working on PC's since I was little. I remember being VERY young and my parents taking me to people's houses so I could fix their Windows 3.1 PC and they would pay me with food. I took to computers very easily, both PC and Mac and became very good with them early on. By age 8 or so I was making registry changes and reformatting and reinstalling OS's. I got my first computer at age 10, an Apple Macintosh Performa and then later on also a Compaq Presario running Windows 95. The first computer I ever used was an Apple IIGS. I have been repairing PC's professionally for about 4 years now. I consider myself an advanced user on computers. I use Kaspersky because I've tried them all and always come back. I'm a KIS fanboy for sure and proud of it. I love Macs also and have an iMac and plan on getting a MacBook Pro later this year. I am as much of a fanboy of Apple as I am of Microsoft, I love and use both. I love Windows 7, it's the best Windows yet IMO. I love Mac OS X Snow Leopard too and it's the best version of OS X. I repair computers out of home, or onsite. I also do some basic stuff through Remote Access (TeamViewer). I love Technology in general. I use it and repair it daily.

NOTE: I like my config as-is, especially for Real Time Protection. I'm mainly just sharing mine, not really looking for improvements. KIS is the best out there. I am a Kaspersky fanboy to the max, just a forewarning. You will see me sing the praises of Kaspersky Lab. I am strongly against all Symantec (Norton) products and refuse to use them on my machines or recommend them, but I promise not to go into Norton threads and bash their products.

bogdan

Level 1
Jan 7, 2011
KIS is a good suite, thanks for sharing your config. The only thing I would suggest is imaging your system partition, just in case.

Valentin N

Level 2
Feb 25, 2011