Which one is Good Imaging Software?

Status
Not open for further replies.

kuttus

Level 2
Thread author
Verified
Oct 5, 2012
I would like to take a Image back up of my C Drive, so that I can restore my C drive if my computer crashes at any point of time.... It is Very Time Consuming to install Windows again.

Which Software you guys recommend to take a Image of my C Drive? It is Less than 10GB Space Taken...

Since I am using NTFS I can't use old version of Symantec GHost.... I don't have to key for new one also.. :(

Ink

Administrator
Verified
Staff Member
Well-known
Jan 8, 2011
I've never used any imaging software before, so I can't really suggest any.

However, if you're using Windows 7, you can create a System Image and then use Backup & Restore to recover to that image.

kuttus

Level 2
Thread author
Verified
Oct 5, 2012
Can we create a Recovery Partition in our computer? It is a not a Company made one... It is a custom made one..

Ink

Administrator
Verified
Staff Member
Well-known
Jan 8, 2011
You can, but I've never tried it.

http://forums.mydigitallife.info/threads/21978-Windows-7-8-OEM-Recovery-Partition-Creator

D

Deleted member 178

For simplicity: Win7/8 built-in backup feature.

For features & Speed : Acronis True Image

Free solution : Paragon Backup & Recovery Free http://www.paragon-software.com/home/br-free/

Personally i use imaging backup solution only once (after installing & setup my system) then i prefer rollback systems (Rollback RX ) because i test many softwares and it allows me to reload a clean snapshot; my review there : http://malwaretips.com/Thread-Review-Rollback-RX-Pro

imsoadude

Level 3
Verified
Feb 21, 2011
Macrium Reflect free is what i use and I find it good, its fast and ive never had a problem with it. The compression isnt as good as others but for 10gb it doesnt really matter

VectorFool

Verified
Dec 17, 2012
Hello Kuttus
for System Imaging and Recovery i would strongly recommend Paragon Backup and Recovery (Free or Paid)