Troubleshoot ZenMate not connecting

Status
Not open for further replies.

kalisto

Level 1
Thread author
Verified
Jan 30, 2017
Hello everyone i am new to vpn and i am having problem with zenmate i purchased zenmate vpn on friday from that day it is not connecting to any server..even i complaint them abt my problem...if any of u had this problem please reply

Zenmate desktop not connecting and on browser n mobile connecting!

sudo -i

Level 4
Verified
Jan 17, 2017
Hello everyone i am new to vpn and i am having problem with zenmate i purchased zenmate vpn on friday from that day it is not connecting to any server..even i complaint them abt my problem...if any of u had this problem please reply

Zenmate desktop not connecting and on browser n mobile connecting!
I don't have experience with Zenmate, but start yourself off by giving some information about your system (operating system, security software, administrator/standard user, etc).

Reactions: Wave
Upvote 0
W

Wave

Did you contact them via the official support methods? ZenMate Support

I recommend you wait for their response because they can most likely help you with this better than we can since it's most likely a bug, however, do you have any other software installed which you feel may potentially interfere with the ZenMate VPN Desktop client? (e.g. maybe firewall component or other VPN client running?).

You can try to re-install the ZenMate VPN Client for Windows and see if that resolves the problem, I doubt it is an issue with the actual ZenMate servers since you said it's working perfectly fine on the browser extension/mobile version.

Upvote 0

kalisto

Level 1
Thread author
Verified
Jan 30, 2017
I don't have experience with Zenmate, but start yourself off by giving some information about your system (operating system, security software, administrator/standard user, etc).

antivirus:-360 total security with windows firewall
administrator

Upvote 0
W

Wave

administrator