Solved Assistance Needed on Push Notifications Registry Key Problem in Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

Status
Not open for further replies.

Moi61

Level 2
Thread author
Verified
Mar 19, 2016
Hello guys, I need your help right now. I messed up the registry key on push notifications. You can trace it below:

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\PushNotifications

I was trying to change a registry key in my Windows 10 Pro 64 bit on Push notifications and I misunderstood the instructions. I was not able to back up my registry key because I am not a techie guy, my knowledge in computer is only limited. I just want to turn on Notifications in my computer because it is greyed out. There is a message saying "Some settings are managed by your organization".

I attached a screenshot of the registry key. I changed the value on the default key which is highlighted on the screenshot. Please help me what is the right value. Can you show me a screenshot of your registry key please?

Attachments

• Untitled.png
    Untitled.png
    83.9 KB · Views: 1,022

Exterminator

Community Manager
Verified
Staff Member
Well-known
Oct 23, 2012
Ashampoo_Snap_2016.12.13_11h51m40s_001_.png

Some settings are managed by your organization is a glitch in Windows 10 to get rid of it try the steps below
  1. Launch Start Menu by hitting the Windows Key. Type in gpedit.msc and right-click the app from the search results. Choose Run as Administrator from the context menu.
  2. In the Group Policy Editor (gpedit.msc), go to Computer Configuration/Administrative Templates/Windows Components/Data Collection and Preview Builds.
  3. Find the Allow Telemetry item and double-click it to edit the policies.
  4. Change the setting to Enabled. Change the drop-down menu entry to 3-Full and click Apply.
  5. Now open the item again and change its Setting to Not configured and hit the Save button.

Upvote 0

BoraMurdar

Community Manager
Verified
Staff Member
Well-known
Aug 30, 2012