Avast Free,Comodo Antivirus or both?

2010barba

Level 1
Thread author
Verified
Apr 7, 2014
Hello people! :D

Look, I have been testing Avast for 7 months or a little more, and it turns out that one of my teams installed the famous "Reimage Repair" which annoyed me a lot .. I did an analysis and did not detect what was quite annoying And send it to Virustotal and comfortable if I detected it as a virus to which my question is;

What do I recommend Avast Free? Comodo Internet Security? Or both?:confused:

Is it possible to have both assets or is it crazy:rolleyes:? Since I am aware that having two antivirus is not good at all ... If I recommend the two, which settings do I recommend to keep both?

If something is not understood tell me and I leave the doubt, From now thank you very much!

Posts: I accidentally put the question of "what antivirus suan" in Spanish, please correct it to English "What antivirus use"

Atte: From Argentina!
Salu2!;)

Last edited:
Reactions: novocaine

novocaine

Level 5
Verified
Well-known
Aug 19, 2016
agreed with LanDude, use CIS and follow Cruelsister's setting, don't worry about Comodo AV, I have tried it and it detects more than I expected, the only bad things is if it detects something by its real time (not on demand scanner) it will always require system restart for removal

novocaine

Level 5
Verified
Well-known
Aug 19, 2016
comodo is good the set up you need help with you need a fullday to set it up properly or just set it to paranoid mode!!