In-depth Comparison

Divine_Barakah

Level 29
Thread author
Verified
Top Poster
Well-known
May 10, 2019
As a first impression, Bullguard feels much lighter than Emsisoft. In terms of pricing, Emsisoft offered me %50 discount (because I am a student) and the price is $9.99 per device which is very expensive if I buy it for the whole family. Bullguard is $15 for 3 devices.

bribon77

Level 35
Verified
Top Poster
Well-known
Jul 6, 2017
As a first impression, Bullguard feels much lighter than Emsisoft. In terms of pricing, Emsisoft offered me %50 discount (because I am a student) and the price is $9.99 per device which is very expensive if I buy it for the whole family. Bullguard is $15 for 3 devices.
The pocket is important, I understand you. There are also free solutions that are good as free kaspersky. And even WD also reinforced with configure defender, or H_C

Last edited:

valvaris

Level 6
Verified
Well-known
Jul 26, 2015
I would go with Emsisoft AV out of the reason that it is easy to understand and does not sell your user-data (Ethical Business).

Great combination since Emsisoft does not have a Application-Firewall -> Glasswire (Paid), Tinywall (Free), Simplewall (Free) or WFC (Free) <- also easy to understand and some are for free. ^^

As my opinion and two-cents great combo for super easy use -> Emsisoft AV and Glasswire

Glasswire -> Works with Windows-Firewall engine -> Link = GlassWire - Personal Firewall & Network Monitor
Tinywall -> Works with Windows Firewall engine -> Link = TinyWall - A free, lightweight and non-intrusive firewall
SimpleWall -> Works with Windows Firewall engine -> Link = simplewall
Windows Firewall Control (WFC) -> Works with Windows Firewall engine -> Link = Windows Firewall Control

Have fun - Best regards
Val.

Divine_Barakah

Level 29
Thread author
Verified
Top Poster
Well-known
May 10, 2019
I have placed my order but is this the norm?
IMG_20200125_175534.jpg

XLR8R

Level 4
Jan 20, 2020