Not open for further replies.

Sven

Level 10
Thread author
Verified
Well-known
Nov 5, 2013
Hello everyone and dear moderators :)

I liked the new design, yet I find it too confusing.. :( I do respect your decisions and fully accept how its now, but, is there any possibility of returning to/changing themes or GUI for a previous/older version GUIs? I'm just an old-school tech guy :)

Thanks in advance,
Cheers!

DaZa9

Level 8
Verified
Aug 16, 2013
Hello everyone and dear moderators :)

I liked the new design, yet I find it too confusing.. :( I do respect your decisions and fully accept how its now, but, is there any possibility of returning to/changing themes or GUI for a previous/older version GUIs? I'm just an old-school tech guy :)

Thanks in advance,
Cheers!
I don't think its possible since last forum software was MyBB and currently its XenForo. they are different.

Ink

Administrator
Verified
Staff Member
Well-known
Jan 8, 2011
MyBB and XenForo are different software platforms, and therefore operate differently. Some other members have said it will take them time to get accustomed to the changes, likewise for most of us here. :)

Reactions: McLovin

Sven

Level 10
Thread author
Verified
Well-known
Nov 5, 2013
I feel that its acceptable :) Yes Earth, you're right, we will get accustomed in time :)

Jaspion

Level 17
Verified
Jun 5, 2013
I think this forum looks nice and has some good new features. It is really not as easy to navigate as the previous one, but I'm sure these things will be ironed out in time. Even basic things such as links in signatures and the search aren't working correctly right now, so the work is far from finished and I wouldn't be surprised if the end result becomes more user-friendly than the previous model.

blues

Level 1
Apr 30, 2011
It's confusing to me as well. I can't even figure out where the signature block setting is for any changes...

Prorootect

Level 69
Verified
Nov 5, 2011