Advice Request Kaspersky Internet Security 2016 questions

Please provide comments and solutions that are helpful to the author of this topic.

Status
Not open for further replies.

SloppyMcFloppy

Level 13
Thread author
Verified
Sep 12, 2015
1) Kaspersky Internet Security 2016 works fine in Windows 10?

2) Does anyone have the Kaspersky Internet Security 2016 configuration guide? Because i am looking for the best, no performance impact, and no more than moderate alerts configuration.

3) Had anyone purchased antivirus through Amazon before? This is my first time because i find a great deal for Kaspersky Internet Security 2016, 3 devices, 1 year for less than $30 at the moment, so i wonder if i purchase it does it provide me a legit Kaspersky key? Here is the link for it, Amazon.com: Kaspersky Internet Security 2016 | 3 Devices | 1 Year | Download: Software

4) Also, is it compatible with Malwarebytes Anti Malware Premium?

Last edited:

SloppyMcFloppy

Level 13
Thread author
Verified
Sep 12, 2015
I can only answer 3)
Yes, I have purchase twice from Amazon. I would avoid buying from other marketplace seller

Thanks, and i might go with Kaspersky Internet Security 2016 because i did installed on my other laptop, and what i find out is that is really light compare to BitDefender.

harlan4096

Verified
Staff Member
Malware Hunter
Well-known
Apr 28, 2015
1) Yes, it does.

2) What do You mean? the official guide or...?

4) Yes, but I would create exclusions in both applications... but personally I think resident protection of MBAM P. is not necessary with a good tweaked KIS2016. I use MBAM Free for on demands scannings as a second opinion.

DracusNarcrym

Level 20
Verified
Top Poster
Well-known
Oct 16, 2015
1) Kaspersky should work fine in Windows 10.