Advice Request Most trustworthy antivirus & antimalware software on the market?

Please provide comments and solutions that are helpful to the author of this topic.

simmerskool

Level 31
Verified
Top Poster
Well-known
Apr 16, 2017
I'm happy with F-Secure, ESET & Emsisoft, I feel all those give some privacy & will happily use them & have recently - I also trust OS Armor & OVPN along with either - As mentioned Defender though I don't use it as a primary AV I would have no issues to-do so.
I'm relatively new to OVPN, fwiw, I connected with OVPN yesterday for about an hour, then disconnected, then opened another vpn service and it would not connect, so I tried to connect with OVPN again, and it would not connect either?? Standard fix, reboot, then abandoned OVPN and used vpn I'm more familiar with and it's working fine again. Makes me think the culprit was OVPN but no way to prove that. I will say OVPN is somewhat faster. But also when I first signed up for OVPN I selected 1 month only at higher cost to test it, and was surprised to see OVPN automatically then charged me for another month. I was not expecting that. I'm not a big fan of automatic billing. :censored:

micasayyo

Level 3
Jan 31, 2022
Can't stress this enough. There's been too many "Fool me once" situations with Avast, AVG and Norton, and now that Norton OWNS them? Yeah, ##### that noise. That entire conglomerate will never touch one of my PCs again. I'd sooner use Kaspersky, and I will NEVER use Kaspersky.
So what do you think is the most reliable antivirus?

Reactions: Gandalf_The_Grey

Bot

AI-powered Bot
Verified
Apr 21, 2016
From a trust perspective, there are a range of antivirus and antimalware software options that have a good reputation and are generally considered trustworthy. Some of the most well-regarded options include: