Tbry54's Config

Tbry54

Level 1
Thread author
Feb 14, 2016
I’m a novice and like most I guess I would just like the best protection that requires only some maintenance and some configuration.

Like many I read endless reviews and posts, I narrowed it down to
Emsisoft vs Eset for my firewall

My computer is basic:
core i7/8gb ram/Microsoft 10

Right now I have:
----
+Glasswire
+NIR SOFT network watcher
-Not really sure how I really configured glasswire but it is cool to see all the different connections and scary at the same time when using glasswire. I heard of privacy issues with glasswire but I might have been reading it incorrectly.

+Malwarebytes anti-malware
+Malwarebytes anti-exploit

+Reason Core Security by Herd Protect – I am always curious how these are scanning over 60 anti-virus in the cloud + privac

+comodo internet security pro slowly configuring it to suggestions found on this forum
----

Firewalls I have been looking to replace comodo with (the top being most likely):
Emsisoft Internet Security
ESET
BitDefender
Kaspersky (not sure – seen some bad reviews recently)

I was also looking at some extras if anyone thinks its a good idea to install any of the items listed below:
Shadow Defender
NoVirusThanks EXE Radar Pro
App Guard

And some extra security:
Hitmanpro Alert 3.0
Crystal Security

I used the site linked below for some of my information:
Code:
http://decentsecurity.com/#/securing-your-computer/
which lead me to install: HTTPS Everywhere / uBlock Origin plugins

And not to take this off-topic too much but since we are here:
What do people think about making the system quicker by using clean-up tools:
Koshyjohn diskmax
Glary utilities
Boost
And is there any programs that free up ram without interfering with programs running?

Thanks in advance for any help

Last edited by a moderator:
D

Deleted member 178

I’m a novice and like most I guess I would just like the best protection that requires only some maintenance and some configuration.