T3chnopsycho's security config

T3chnopsycho

Level 1
Thread author
Verified
Jun 11, 2015
Hello MalwareTips community,

Just recently had some infections (Never thought I would be so stupid but well everybody makes mistakes).

I stumbled upon this forum while trying to get rid of the istartsurf bullshit that is still left from the above mentioned infection. I also still have a problem with a reoccuring trojan and worm (Win32/Gamarue, Win32/Peals.A!plock, as defined by Windows defender) which is found again and again (even if I remove it via the security programs I have). So I'm also looking for ways to completely clean my computer. Guess I'll start by reading through some tutorials here and I'm free for any advice you can give me.

Something to my knowledge on PCs. I work as an application developer and have a fairly good understanding but I'm no system expert and I lack skills regarding security, system modification etc.

Apart from that I'm here to expand my knowledge regarding security of computer systems.

Cheers to all

T3chnopsycho

Exterminator

Community Manager
Verified
Staff Member
Well-known
Oct 23, 2012
Do you have UAC & Smartscreen enabled?
Consider one or two more on demand scanners
Definitely consider some type of back up solution
CCleaner or privazer if not already installed
Consider uBlock in place of ABD & HTTPS Everywhere in Chrome & FF
Consider adding Sandboxie to your config

D

Deleted member 178

As said above , follow the link given.

And yes if you had a backup of your system, then you would be fine and got rid of those malwares remnants.

Your system security is decent, but you still got infected, so clean your computer, and then we will help you to get a safer setup.

Reactions: Oxygen

T3chnopsycho

Level 1
Thread author
Verified
Jun 11, 2015
Do you have UAC & Smartscreen enabled?
Consider one or two more on demand scanners
Definitely consider some type of back up solution
CCleaner or privazer if not already installed