Compare Performance Which VPN is your favorite?

Discussion in 'Compare Apps' started by carsten ibsen, Feb 22, 2017.

1. carsten ibsen

carsten ibsen Level 20

Sep 18, 2016
    retired
    denmark
    Windows 10
    Microsoft
    List of products to compare:
    VyPr VPN+EkspressVPN+IPVanish VPN+Surfeasy VPN+Secureline VPN+Windscribe VPN+Hide my ass VPN+Anyone else that you think should be mentioned as a serious contender
    What I am most interested about:
    • Learning curve (Ease of Use)
    • Exclusive Features & Functionality
    Why I want to compare:
    I would like to hear peoples priorities:Security,logging and ease of use(setup)
    I am very interested in VPN tech,not that I am an expert or anything,but i would like to hear from this forums members what you feel comfortable using and what knowlegde you have picked up in the past or present.
    My favourites is Ekspressvpn, Vyprvpn, surfeasyvpn and Windscribevpn

Andrew999, omidomi, Nuno and 4 others like this.
  2. BugCode

BugCode Level 10

Jan 9, 2017
    FireFighter
    Oeno Island
    I have past to present pretty deep testing and reporting to vendor's possible bugs and how it could make possible better. Actually i am pretty full of it now because i have found my "home" with the VPN jungle Vendors. And i'm like retired tester. Just say for you and others it depend's your aim and just look the VPN site's is it possible to make a trial and test yourself and see how it fit for your happits.

3. Lockdown

Lockdown From AppGuard
    Developer

Oct 24, 2016
    AppGuard LLC Virginia, U.S.
    It depends upon what you want to use a VPN for. If it is for online financial transactions then any reputable VPN service will suffice. For privacy and anonymity that is an entirely different matter. You also have to consider server locations, the number of servers available, reliability, speed, server security, the installed client, features you might need like obsproxy, cost, mobile device options, etc.