Advice Request Best alternative to LastPass 2021

Please provide comments and solutions that are helpful to the author of this topic.

Eggnog

Level 3
Thread author
Verified
Well-known
Mar 21, 2018
As many of you already know, LastPass is changing to only supporting one device in its free version beginning March 16. LastPass has had some issues since acquired by LogMeIn and I've had trouble from time to time with log ins not working properly. I've been using LastPass for several years but I think it's time for a change. What is a good alternative? I don't care whether it's free or paid, so long as it is secure and reputable, has all the core features you would expect, has a clean interface, is relatively intuitive to use, and doesn't require a doctorate to set up. I already have my LastPass .csv exported so I'm good to go. If it has some useful bells and whistles, that's okay, too. I don't, however, want to pay about $25 over the standard price of other comparable managers for Dashlane just to get its stupid VPN which is just a basic rebrand of HotSpot Shield. Thanks in advance.

Gandalf_The_Grey

Level 76
Verified
Honorary Member
Top Poster
Content Creator
Well-known
Apr 24, 2016
Like others said the two best similar alternatives are 1Password and Bitwarden.
I suggest you try them both (Bitwarden can be used free and 1Password has a 14 day trial) and see which one works best for you.

Upvote 0

BigWrench

Level 17
Verified
Top Poster
Well-known
Apr 13, 2014