green0ovrs's Windows Config

green0ovrs

Level 1
Thread author
Verified
Jul 10, 2015
I don't know that much about coding, but recently I'm trying to learn more languages like Python and C (mostly Python for now). I'm an expert with Windows (I know the Windows system inside and out) and mess around with the Registry a lot to make my computer more to my liking. I take apart old computers and salvage the parts (if they no longer work, that is). Basically, I know how to tweak programs to their best (including operating systems). I like testing pre-release software (betas) and malware as well, and hope to make an operating system one day... although, don't we all? :p

UPDATE: Webroot SA and Baidu are my real-time, MBAM Pro is my on-demand. Whoops. Thanks to @exterminator20 for reminding me of this.

Last edited:

Exterminator

Community Manager
Verified
Staff Member
Well-known
Oct 23, 2012
I think I would use Baidu AV as real time protection alongside WSA and use MBAM as on demand
Consider one or two more on demand scanners
CCleaner or Privazer for privacy software
Consider uBlock in place of ABD + and HTTPS Everywhere in Chrome & Firefox

JM Safe

Level 39
Verified
Top Poster
Apr 12, 2015
Hi it is a good config, but I suggest you to install BitDefender 60 second virus scanner, which is fast and it runs in background, so it doesn't take slow down the PC.
In addition you can install CCleaner, PrivaZer and Auslogics Disk Defrag for privacy & optimization!
Finally, you can also install Collusion extension for your most used browser, because this extension allows you to know which websites are tracking you, and this is very important.
Thanks for sharing it ;)

green0ovrs

Level 1
Thread author
Verified
Jul 10, 2015
I think I would use Baidu AV as real time protection alongside WSA and use MBAM as on demand
Consider one or two more on demand scanners
CCleaner or Privazer for privacy software
Consider uBlock in place of ABD + and HTTPS Everywhere in Chrome & Firefox