Hei hei, Godt nyttår !

Status
Not open for further replies.

FHRNHT

Level 1
Thread author
Jan 8, 2018
Hei hei,

So, about me: I'm french, living in Norway for a little while now. I have a 2 years diploma in IT (dev) and 8 other year of studying in other fields. I know nothing about security since I don't understand (yet) what you guys are talking about here.

I hope to learn something here. I'll hopefully become a teacher in IT (School/High-school).
My main objective is to create a routine for "how to set up a secured pc" from the bottom. I'm so tired of reinstalling windows every time I don't feel my self safe.

Little more about my self: I have a girlfriend and a cat. I love the cold. I play golf, PC and love snowboarding.

You will probably see my miserable security configuration around soon. I'm getting ready to set up a new Windows on my PC right now. Ready to FIGHT !

See you space.

Prorootect

Level 69
Verified
Nov 5, 2011
Hei hei, and Bonjour FHRNHT !..
Which one of them are your browser ..

- if Firefox or its forks, download an add-on which is called Policy Control: Policy Control - JavaScript and Flash blocker – Add-ons for Firefox
...then another called Redirect Control: Redirect Control – Add-ons for Firefox
... and Browser JSGuard: Browser JSGuard – Add-ons for Firefox
and Browsec VPN: Browsec VPN – Add-ons for Firefox

- if Chrome or its forks, download extension called Policy Control: Policy Control - JavaScript and Flash blocker
... then another called Skip Redirect: Skip Redirect
...and Browser JSGuard: Browser JSGuard
and Ultrasurf: UltraSurf Security, Privacy & Unblock VPN

.. then I invite you for the discussion about, if you want...

PS. - what's the significance of your nickname, and if you'd like to change it to the least complicated for me?;)

FHRNHT

Level 1
Thread author
Jan 8, 2018
Hello !
Thanks you for your answer!
FHRNHT stands for Fahrenheit (Which to often used.) Reference to the book of Ray Bradbury of course =)