kuya thaddeus' security config

Windows Edition
Other edition for Previous versions of Windows
User Access Control
Notify me only when programs try to make changes to my computer
Real-time security
Malwarebytes Antimalware and Anti Exploit Trial, MCShield
Periodic malware scanners
Malware-bytes Free (Premium Trial) and Anti Exploit Free, Zemana Anti Malware Free, Avast Antivirus Free, Hitman Pro 64
Malware sample testing
Browser(s) and extensions
Chrome: Adblock, Avast Online Security and Safeprice, Qualys Browser Check, Google Docs Offline, Google Sheets, Google Docs, Google Slides, Office Online (all of this are enabled, disabled are not listed)
Firefox, IE
Maintenance tools
Unchecky, Secunia PSI

kuya thaddeus

Level 1
Thread author
Verified
Mar 2, 2016
I don't know where these fit in but I also have these

Avast Free (no configuration)
CryptoPrevent

kuya thaddeus

Level 1
Thread author
Verified
Mar 2, 2016
oh im a noob! haha sorry, I forgot to say that I also have Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit free (and these things are because of my recent differentia malware attack then cleanup by twinheadedeagle)

frogboy

In memoriam 1961-2018
Verified
Top Poster
Well-known
Jun 9, 2013
For a good free backup solution may i suggest Macrium Reflect or Aomei Backupper both have a good and free reliable version. ;)

If you do not have a portable HDD i would suggest Aomei OneKey it will even help you create a new partition ti backup to. :)

kuya thaddeus

Level 1
Thread author
Verified
Mar 2, 2016
well, not yet? I'm not sure how large should I partition for my backup (plus I am to transfer some files yet to my ext HDD)

Yay thanks y'all!

Last edited by a moderator:
Reactions: safe1st and frogboy

safe1st

Level 17
Verified
Top Poster
Well-known
Jan 29, 2016
My backup is 2TB external harddrive for now.. Backup important files

2TB, I still have about 800GB left. Because backup for 3 systems in the house

Reactions: frogboy

kuya thaddeus

Level 1
Thread author
Verified
Mar 2, 2016