Littlebits Config

Littlebits

Retired Staff
Thread author
May 3, 2011
This is my configuration that I have been using for several years and I haven't had one single infection. Of coarse used with my own knowledge.

For the on-demand scanners, I don't use them very much since they never find anything. WinPatrol Plus is the only HIPS based program that I use since it is so light and doesn't interfere with trusted programs. Also don't cause system errors or compatibility issues with other programs.

Get the advanced WinPatrol Registry Protection List here.
Warning you will get notifications when installing Windows Updates.

Real time protection:
-Avast Free Antivirus
-UAC (default setting)
-WinPatrol Plus (advanced registry protection)
-Windows Firewall with Advanced Security

System maintenance tools:
CCleaner
Auslogics Disk Defrag
ASUS Probe II
AMD Overdrive
IObit Advanced SystemCare (automatic care disabled)
IObit Uninstaller
CUPID PC Wizard
Driver Identifier (the best driver update tool)
SpeedFan
WSCC (launcher and updater for Microsoft Sysinternals and Nirsoft Utilities)
DesktopOk (saves desktop icons)
Process Hacker and System Explorer
Maxtor Manager (backs up files and Windows image to Maxtor external hard drive)

Multi-media tools:
Winamp (audio)
JetAudio (video)
DVDVideosoft Free Studio (All-in-one media suite)
aTube Catcher (mp3 and video downloader)
InfraRecorder (CD burner)
streamWriter (records online radio stations)
PicPick (screen capture and image editor)
EagleGet (download manager)
qBittorrent (torrent downloader)

My current custom-built system:

ASUS M4A88T- M motherboard
AMD Phenom II X6 1045T Processor 2.70GHz overclocked to 3.40GHz
Windows Experience Index : 4.9

Thanks.:D

Valentin N

Level 2
Feb 25, 2011