What is the meaning of life according to you?

sid_16

Level 20
Thread author
Verified
Top Poster
Well-known
Jul 19, 2013
As the thread title describes, what is the meaning of life according to you? It seems irritating to ask such question in a security forums but as it is a relaxing section of the forums one would find it more challenging to give some thought than finding a solution to eradicate some newly found stubborn malware in a system. :D

My thought;
I never really used to give it much thought... but lately I feel like I've fallen behind in life, and I need to catch up to the rest of the class. I am becoming softer, and softer to the idea of just finding some line to toe/ step -- something to conform to, something to identify with.

I'm not that good at the game of life.
What is yours?

Last edited:
D

Deleted member 178

enjoy as much as i can , if not it is useless to live

I

illumination

It is to live, not just exist. It is to learn, and and to help spread what you have learned. It is above all else, about evolution, helping each generation that comes after us evolve. Life is much bigger then just you or me.

Reactions: Deleted member 178

BoraMurdar

Community Manager
Verified
Staff Member
Well-known
Aug 30, 2012
Fill your ages with life and not life with ages. Don't survive... live :)

Reactions: Venustus

strumdrum

Level 1
Verified
Jan 22, 2014
“You don’t have to know a lot of things for your life to make a lasting difference in the world. But you do have to know the few great things that matter, perhaps just one, and then be willing to live for them and die for them. The people that make a durable difference in the world are not the people who have mastered many things, but who have been mastered by one great thing.” - John Piper