Troubleshoot Windows 10 Many Freezes/Crashes/BSOD In The Past Few Days

The BSOD

Level 1
Thread author
Verified
Jun 13, 2017
My PC has been crashing a lot lately, and I want to fix that, but I'm not a professional at this. Last time my computer froze was today while playing a game of Town Of Salem on the Microsoft Edge browser. I know that you guys need a crash dump file, but I do not know how to locate it, can someone tell me so I can send it for further help? Please and thank you. Also tell me if you need anything other than the dump file. I'll try to respond as fast as possible.

The BSOD

Level 1
Thread author
Verified
Jun 13, 2017
Good news, it's a pass, also, I haven't gotten a blue screen yet... I did get a crash in the middle of a boot up though...

Upvote 0

The BSOD

Level 1
Thread author
Verified
Jun 13, 2017
Wow, this took me a while, Windows apparently needs an update, when I shut down, instead of the typical Shut Down button, it was Update & Shut Down

Upvote 0

The BSOD

Level 1
Thread author
Verified
Jun 13, 2017
I just booted up my pc for the first time after the windows update, it's only a black screen, with a cursor, and personalized settings tab at the top left. Is this normal after an update? EDIT: I waited 20 more seconds and its normal right now, don't worry about this post

Upvote 0

The BSOD

Level 1
Thread author
Verified
Jun 13, 2017
I have decided to replace my HDD because of reallocated sectors which is not fixable. Thanks for the help everyone tried to give. Mods can lock this forum now.

Reactions: Andytay70
Upvote 0

The BSOD

Level 1
Thread author
Verified
Jun 13, 2017
In case anyone has the same problem, I actually found the way to fix this. The problem wasn't something that you can fix with programs or such, but something physical with the computer. I had way too much dust in the PC itself which somehow caused the PC to freeze and such. If you encounter this exact problem, try cleaning your computer.

Reactions: frogboy and shmu26