Battle Antivirus payment advice.. Paid AV that is OSArmor compatible

Devilboss94

Level 1
Thread author
Apr 16, 2020
Hi everyone, I'm new to this very useful forum.

I start by asking you for advice, which antivirus to choose to pay (not free), which is light and does not slow down the system during gaming or browsing, I currently use windows defender with Osarmor, but I am not satisfied with WD, I would like to keep Osamor though, I want a basic antivirus and not a suite.

My laptop is Asus rog scar 2
cpu: i5-8300
gpu:gtx 1060
ram:16 gb 2666mhz
ssd 256gb

Thanks to those who want to help me in this choice.

Divine_Barakah

Level 29
Verified
Top Poster
Well-known
May 10, 2019
Hi!
Your device is quite decent. You can try F-Secure Safe (easy-to-use as no settings to change but powerful)
Eset IS is light and won't affect your gaming.
Bullgurad IS is the best, in my experience, for gamers but other security products offer better protection.
If you are careful enough, you can purchase Bullguard. You can find cheap licenses for it. If you think it won't be enough for protection, you can pair it with SecureAPlus.

Dhruv2193

Level 10
Verified
Well-known
Nov 7, 2016
Eset IS is a good choice as it is quite light though there are many others like Emsisoft, Kaspersky etc. which are a bit heavier. You may download their trials to see which is one is best for your PC. If you don't use much of the memory, then any of them is good.

shmu26

Level 85
Verified
Honorary Member
Top Poster
Content Creator
Well-known
Jul 3, 2015
What about Malwarebites premium? With Windows Defender. Malwarebytes has a "Play mode" which disables notifications and minimizes processes for better performance. Cybersecurity for gamers
It does not provide good protection, so it's not worth the impact on performance and other possible issues.

Devilboss94

Level 1
Thread author
Apr 16, 2020