JB007

Level 26
Verified
Top Poster
Well-known
May 19, 2016
Not really.
Thanks @Trident
I asked you this question because I decided to try ZAESNG and I got 3 weird detectionso_O
Few minutes after its installation ZAESNG automatically quarantined HitmanPro application which I have been using for many years.o_O
Then during the complete analysis of my system, ZAESNG detected as malware an older HitmanPro installer as well as an anydesk installer.o_O
I'm wondering if it is possible to report false positives to ZoneAlarm support?:unsure:

Capture1.PNGCapture2.PNGCapture3.PNGCapture4.PNG

simmerskool

Level 31
Verified
Top Poster
Well-known
Apr 16, 2017
Thanks @Trident
I asked you this question because I decided to try ZAESNG and I got 3 weird detectionso_O
Few minutes after its installation ZAESNG automatically quarantined HitmanPro application which I have been using for many years.o_O
Then during the complete analysis of my system, ZAESNG detected as malware an older HitmanPro installer as well as an anydesk installer.o_O
I'm wondering if it is possible to report false positives to ZoneAlarm support?:unsure:
My thought?? some security apps see a compatibility issue with other security apps, and either ask you to remove them or delete them. Could be a false+ or not if ZA considers it incompatible. (I now run Checkpoint Harmony instead of ZA). @Trident knows better than I do about this...

JB007

Level 26
Verified
Top Poster
Well-known
May 19, 2016
I will report it to Check Point and get their comment.
Thanks @Trident for your help(y)

My thought?? some security apps see a compatibility issue with other security apps, and either ask you to remove them or delete them. Could be a false+ or not if ZA considers it incompatible. (I now run Checkpoint Harmony instead of ZA). @Trident knows better than I do about this...
But Checkpoint Harmony is for business users ? endpoints ?
Anydesk is not a security app.

Reactions: Dave Russo

simmerskool

Level 31
Verified
Top Poster