Fabian Wosar

From Emsisoft
Developer
Verified
Joined
Jun 29, 2014
Messages
120
#63
Is it intended behaviour to have this pop-up every time I open Firefox, even though I have the extension installed already?
It's not supposed to do that. Any chance you can enable debug logs and open up a ticket? Just go to Options/Advanced and change the "Debug logging" to on. Then replicate the issue. Then click the "Support" link in the application on the bottom left. Select "Send an email". Make sure you select the logs from today to include in your request.

I have the EBS extension installed with Firefox v64.0, it is running as expected and I don't see any related pop-up when I launch FF.
That's how it is supposed to work, yes.

Will have to track that down, or figure out how to disable just that notification.
You can turn off the notification under "Options", "Notifications" and disabling "Browser Security verifications".

Just 2 weeks from the release and it is doing exceptionally well. It blocked almost everything I threw at it. Removed Netcraft, added Emsisoft. (y)
Yeah, so far the backend is holding up quite well as well. There are some functional bugs at the moment, like that on Firefox sometimes files slip through, but we are fixing those in the next couple of days. :)
 

Huchim

Level 4
Verified
Joined
Oct 17, 2015
Messages
186
Operating System
Windows 10
Antivirus
Kaspersky
#64
Is there any benefit to install it in firefox for android? maybe only works the phishing protection?
 
Joined
Dec 17, 2018
Messages
6
Operating System
Windows 10
Antivirus
Windows Defender
#65
It works as intended in firefox android.I test it. But there if u need to install a new version of the extension u need to wait for a new Mozilla version. The adroid version of firefox, update extensions only when update itself from google play.
 
Likes: oldschool

TairikuOkami

Level 21
Content Creator
Verified
Joined
May 13, 2017
Messages
1,020
Operating System
Windows 10
#70
How does one exclude a site? Honestly can't see the button.
This is almost funny, though not really. When you click on "Visit the site anyway", it is added to exclusions automatically.
I hope they fix it, just because someone wants to visit a webpage temporarily does not mean, he wants it in exclusions.

All malware domains, I have tested, were in exclusions, making it pretty much useless against them. If you would not ask, I would never know. :emoji_neutral_face:
 

Andrew999

Level 21
Verified
Joined
Dec 17, 2014
Messages
1,072
Operating System
Windows 10
Antivirus
Zemana
#71
This is almost funny, though not really. When you click on "Visit the site anyway", it is added to exclusions automatically.
I hope they fix it, just because someone wants to visit a webpage temporarily does not mean, he wants it in exclusions.

All malware domains, I have tested, were in exclusions, making it pretty much useless against them. If you would not ask, I would never know. :emoji_neutral_face:
Maybe they could add a checkbox, like "Add to exclusions".
 

SHvFl

Level 35
Content Creator
Verified
Joined
Nov 19, 2014
Messages
2,448
Operating System
Windows 10
#72
This is almost funny, though not really. When you click on "Visit the site anyway", it is added to exclusions automatically.
I hope they fix it, just because someone wants to visit a webpage temporarily does not mean, he wants it in exclusions.

All malware domains, I have tested, were in exclusions, making it pretty much useless against them. If you would not ask, I would never know. :emoji_neutral_face:
I see. As usual i am blind I guess as I didn't think I had to look on the block page instead of doing stuff through the extension configuration page or icon.